Skip to content

Super Low Fat Fresh Strawberry Cinnamon Bread

June 28, 2010

SO, I’ve never ever had this before nor had I even heard of it before I made it the other night.  I am banana bread making junkie. But Strawberry bread?!?  what?  Never! It also just sounded kinda off to me, strange… like I know that strawberries taste great in cake or cheesecake… but bread… I was very unsure.  However, Omg!  This recipe is fantastic!  Super strawberry and cinnamonny deliciousness!

Fresh from the oven!

I very slightly adapted the recipe I found on From Apples to Zucchini found here. I actually only used half the amount of sugar and replaced the other half with Splenda. I also increased the amount of strawberries from 2 to about 2 and a half to almost 3 cups! hehee.

Low Fat Strawberry Bread

  • 2 c. flour
  • 1/2 c. sugar
  • 1/2 c. granulated splenda
  • 1 tsp. baking powder
  • 2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/2 c. applesauce
  • 2 egg whites, beaten
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 1/2  c. fresh strawberries, diced

1. Mix together sugar, applesauce, egg whites and vanilla

2. Then add strawberries

3. Add dry ingredients and mix until just moistened

4. Spread into one greased loaf pan and bake at 350 for 35-45 minutes until done.

Strawberry Bread!

One word- YUMMY!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2010 6:21 pm

    You should start your own baking business! I would love to try this bread!

    • June 29, 2010 7:41 pm

      hehe thankies! i’m trying to get there! Also- the bread is amazing! If you lived closer i would deliver it to you!

Leave a Reply

