Skip to content

Frosted Cupcakes!

July 25, 2010


So my third cake decorating class was nuts!  We had an overload of things we had to learn and at my very go at frosting cupcakes- I only had 10 minutes to do all 24 cupcakes! Ahhhhh!  So I think they were ok… a mess kind of… but they were healthy!  I went the awesome Diet Soda Cake route…and use Diet Root beer to make the batter…and filled them with chocolate pudding!

Everyone seemed to really like them…. I really hope that with practice and given more than 10 minutes- I can get really good at this!!! Yahoo!!!

batter

Diet Soda Cake/Cupcakes

What you will need:

1. Box of cake mix – any flavor!

2. Can of soda – I prefer diet soda- any flavor!

Directions:

Preheat your oven and spray your cake pan/cupcake pan.

1. Take cake mix and dump the soda can into into it.

2. Stir it up real good.

3. Bake according to box directions!

It is JUST THAT SIMPLE!  awesome!  love it!  Works EVERY FREAKING TIME when you just DON”T have TIME!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

