Skip to content

A change for the better!

September 2, 2010
tags:

Hello all!

Thanks for taking the time to stop by and take a gander at my blog.  I know it’s not fancy and super cool yet.  But hopefully one day, I’ll get there!

I just signed myself up to get my certificate in Baking and Pastry.  I stated my classes 2 weeks ago and I have to say – they are SO tiring but SO very worth it! I am taking Patisserie 1 at the moment as well as an Intro to Hospitality something or another course.  I love the Baking class!  We have had 2 lab days so far and I’ve already learned Quickbreads:  Biscuits, Scones, Pop-overs, Soda Bread, Muffins, Crumbcakes, Coffeecakes…um, I think that is it…but still!  Lots!  Love it!  I am so happy when I’m baking… so stay tuned if I ever get to bring something home to show you!

Muah!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cynthia permalink
    September 2, 2010 7:30 pm

    I had no idea you were in a baking class, nor the fact that you are getting your baking certificate! I do not cook at all but am so inspired by all your deliciousness. If there’s one thing I need to get better at, it’s cooking! Where are you taking the class? You look like a pro already!

    • September 2, 2010 7:39 pm

      Hey dearie!

      Yes indeed! I’ve changed gears completely! I LOVE to BAKE! I mean i can’t even explain it.. was my hidden passion that’s just exploded! I can’t stand anything psych related anymore… I’m a new person! I’m taking my classes at the local community college (its actually a very nice, well funded school)… its my first step and then I want to try to work at a bakery… and maybe try to get into a real culinary school in a few years…. aww thanks so much! I’m trying!

Leave a Reply

